Driven by our values. Dedicated to your needs.

Assurant Renters Insurance Reviews



From move-in to move-out, we’ve got you covered. With customized solutions and affordable coverage, we make it easy to protect your property and your residents. See why more than 2 million policyholders trust us to take care of what they love and where they live. Read our reviews below.


*These reviews are from customers we've serviced. To learn more about out Rating and Review program click here





June 4, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Above and beyond

My claims adjuster went above and beyond to help me through a frustrating and difficult time. She was very cheerful and friendly through it all, and she helped me the whole way. 



June 1, 2019 | Renters Insurance

I am very impressed

The process was extremely quick. After filing my claim, I received payment fairly quickly.  My claims adjuster communication was stellar. He kept me informed about next steps and issued my payment no more than 2 days after submitting my claim. I am very impressed. 




May 31, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Quick turnaround

Being able to upload items/receipts directly along with direct deposit makes for such a quick turnaround.  It was all a very minimally invasive process.




May 31, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Glad the claim was settled

Glad the claim was settled but it took a long time with little feedback




May 31, 2019 | Renters Insurance

I was extremely satisfied

I was extremely satisfied with the process. Our agent was kind, sympathetic, accessible, and extremely prompt, as were the payments.




May 25, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Really a huge help

Given the trauma of the event and the stress, dealing with this part of it with extremely smooth and was really a huge help in making the process easier. 




May 2, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Great customer service

Great customer service from my adjuster. He listen to understand and help me through this difficult time and I am very appreciative for his awesome service.




April 28, 2019 | Hazard/Lender Placed

Most would have denied the claim

That they made a exception for my claim. I thought that was great and deeply appreciated. Most would have denied the claim.




April 23, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Everything was streamlined and efficient

Everything was streamlined and efficient. Representatives were helpful and prompt. Website did seem a little glitchy however: page froze when trying to finish submission of information. 




April 22, 2019 | Manufactured Home Insurance

I depended on you, and you did right by me

As the policy holder, I don t know what to look for regarding damage.  Without a good insurance company and a watchful claims inspector, I wouldn't know that I had damage until the rain started pouring in.  I depended on you, and you did right by me.  Thank you.