Driven by our values. Dedicated to your needs.

Assurant Renters Insurance Reviews



From move-in to move-out, we’ve got you covered. With customized solutions and affordable coverage, we make it easy to protect your property and your residents. See why more than 2 million policyholders trust us to take care of what they love and where they live. Read our reviews below.


*These reviews are from customers we've serviced. To learn more about out Rating and Review program click here





August 25, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Excellent service, thanks Assurant!

That my claims adjuster handled everything and got me back straight away.. Excellent service, thanks Assurant!



August 20, 2019 | Renters Insurance

The process was very easy

The process was very easy, and the fact that we could submit photos online to satisfy the inspection requirement was convenient.



August 13, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Only a couple of days before it was completed and we had our money.

It took us a week to get everything uploaded for our claim but once we did it was only a couple of days before it was completed and we had our money.



August 13, 2019 | Renters Insurance

The staff was very friendly

It took a while to get my claim, but the staff was very friendly.



August 12, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Extremely pleased

Very easy. No hassles. Extremely pleased



August 10, 2019 | Renters Insurance

It just took way to long

It just took way to long. And I couldn’t get any one to return my call unless they were ready to.



August 2, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Check was in the bank the next day

The adjuster came out, got back with me quickly, check was in the bank the next day.



July 26, 2019 | Renters Insurance

My agent was very responsive

My agent was very responsive, clear about what needed to be submitted, and valued my items fairly.



July 25, 2019 | Renters Insurance

my reimbursement check was deposited quickly

My claim could be filed online, and my reimbursement check was deposited quickly



July 23, 2019 | Renters Insurance

The assessor used a totally different bike

When assessing the replacement cost of the brand new bike that was stolen from me, the assessor used a totally different bike from REI.com with a cost $100 lower than the bike I purchased.



July 18, 2019 | Renters Insurance

The application was easy

The application was easy to complete and I didn’t have to give a ton of paperwork for the claim. 



July 6, 2019 | Renters Insurance

The claim manager was great

The claim manager was great. He made sure to call me back ... anytime I left him a message. 



July 2, 2019 | Renters Insurance

The turn around time was very quick

The turn around time was very quick. There was no delay once you provide all the documentation required.



July 1, 2019 | Renters Insurance

The agent assigned to me was very helpful

The agent assigned to me was very helpful and made the process less stressful.



June 4, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Above and beyond

My claims adjuster went above and beyond to help me through a frustrating and difficult time. She was very cheerful and friendly through it all, and she helped me the whole way. 



June 1, 2019 | Renters Insurance

I am very impressed

The process was extremely quick. After filing my claim, I received payment fairly quickly.  My claims adjuster communication was stellar. He kept me informed about next steps and issued my payment no more than 2 days after submitting my claim. I am very impressed. 




May 31, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Quick turnaround

Being able to upload items/receipts directly along with direct deposit makes for such a quick turnaround.  It was all a very minimally invasive process.




May 31, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Glad the claim was settled

Glad the claim was settled but it took a long time with little feedback




May 31, 2019 | Renters Insurance

I was extremely satisfied

I was extremely satisfied with the process. Our agent was kind, sympathetic, accessible, and extremely prompt, as were the payments.




May 25, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Really a huge help

Given the trauma of the event and the stress, dealing with this part of it with extremely smooth and was really a huge help in making the process easier. 




May 2, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Great customer service

Great customer service from my adjuster. He listen to understand and help me through this difficult time and I am very appreciative for his awesome service.




April 28, 2019 | Hazard/Lender Placed

Most would have denied the claim

That they made a exception for my claim. I thought that was great and deeply appreciated. Most would have denied the claim.




April 23, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Everything was streamlined and efficient

Everything was streamlined and efficient. Representatives were helpful and prompt. Website did seem a little glitchy however: page froze when trying to finish submission of information. 




April 22, 2019 | Manufactured Home Insurance

I depended on you, and you did right by me

As the policy holder, I don t know what to look for regarding damage.  Without a good insurance company and a watchful claims inspector, I wouldn't know that I had damage until the rain started pouring in.  I depended on you, and you did right by me.  Thank you.