Driven by our values. Dedicated to your customers.

Assurant Reviews



From phone insurance to renters insurance, to appliance coverage and vehicle protection, we keep customers connected and protected.
See our reviews below.


*These reviews are from customers we've serviced. To learn more about our Rating and Review program click here



Assurant Ratings

4.67

4.7
out of 5

1.7MM Total Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Google

4.2

4.2
out of 5

Amazon

4.5

4.5
out of 5



July 30, 2019 | Phone Insurance

THANK YOU!

Always impressed with Assurant's customer service on all levels :) Simple process to file and received my phone much quicker than expected....THANK YOU!




July 29, 2019 | Phone Insurance 

I'm very happy.

I just wanna say how satisfied and glad I have this insurance. I literally made my claim for a lost phone and had a new one in 24hrs. I'm very happy. Thank you.




July 27, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Quick turnaround

From the several people I spoke to one the phone to delivery, everything was handled very professionally. Also the quick turnaround was greatly appreciated. I had my replacement with 48 hours.




July 25, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Took forever

Took forever to get my phone.




July 24, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Satsified.

Satisfied to how quickly it was paid .




July 23, 2019 | Hazard Insurance

Very easy claims process.

Very easy claims process. Excellent claims adjuster




July 21, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Pleased with the service

Pleased with the service but having to send check to be co-endorsed was a hassle.




July 20, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Super convenient

It was super convenient to be able to email all the pictures and receipts to the myclaiminfo email.




July 19, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Timely

My property damage and living expenses were reimbursed in a timely manner.




July 17, 2019 | Hazard Insurance

Overall, pretty satisfied

Overall, pretty satisfied with the coverage, but just a lot of work to complete the claims.




July 16, 2019 | Phone Insurance 

Great customer service

I choose this ratings because, I every customer rep I spoke with over the phone took time to listen to me and understand my situation.




July 15, 2019 | Phone Insurance

I would highly recommend.

I filed the claim Tuesday and received my new device less than 24 hours later. The people that walked me through the claim process were very friendly. I would highly recommend.




July 14, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Super easy

It was super easy to file my claim. I had no problem navigating the website. It only took minutes to file and no more than 24 hours to process. I received my new device extremely fast.




July 13, 2019 | Renters Insurance

I barely received anything back

I barely received anything back for the multiple things of value that was taken from me. I understand things are depreciated but I felt like they deprecated my items to basically nothing, and a couple things were of very personal value to me.




July 12, 2019 | Phone Insurance

The claim was easy to file

The claim was easy to file, the payment was expected, and the delivery was VERY quick! Thanks for getting me back and running so quickly.




July 11, 2019 | Renters Insurance

I would not have chosen purple.

The service was very easy to use and phone was shipped quickly. However the phone is purple. My old phone was not purple and I would not have chosen purple.




July 9, 2019 | Hazard Insurance

This process is taking much longer than it should.

This process is taking much longer than it should. The property damage took palce on 5/4/19 and an initial claim was sent shortly after. It is now 2 months later and I still have no refund.




July 8, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Pleasant and easy experience

The claims examiner was very helpful, he processed the claim and the following adjustments very fast and kept in touch with us during the process. He made this new experience pleasant and easy for us.




July 7, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Very pleased with the process

I was very pleased with the process! This was my first time ever having my phone stolen and your claim process was very easy. It was approved immediately and my replacement phone was here 2 days later. Very, very pleased.




July 6, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Quick turn around

Quick turn around with very little paperwork! My son did receive a gold phone instead of a graphite phone but he was happy to have a phone again.




July 3, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Thanks to Assurant, it was possible to replace some of the items

Due to the accident many of my possessions were destroyed and some of my valued and irreplaceable items were destroyed. These items cannot be replaced but thanks to assurant it was possible to replace some of the items that were destroyed.




July 2, 2019 | Hazard Insurance

Follow-up was excellent

The ease of transactions with the claims adjusters, and the online access was great. Follow-up was excellent also, letting us know that documents were received and also letting us know when the check was put in the mail.




July 1, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Very satisfied

Very fast response! Very satisfied with the service I received!




June 7, 2019 | Phone Insurance

No headaches here!

I would highly recommend Assurant's Premium Handset Protection because I feel that the level of protection offered is worth it given the investment price of the device in question. Filing the claim and getting the device replaced couldn't have been easier! Assurant has really done a great job at making the filing process easy for its customers to get through the process quickly and efficiently. No headaches here!




June 6, 2019 | Phone Insurance 

The customer service was amazing

The customer service was amazing, and the phone that was sent to replace the one I had was mailed to me very quickly. The process in which I had to go through for the claim was very easy, and did not take long at all. I am very pleased with this company and will definitely recommend to my family and friends.




June 1, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Extremely Quick

The process was extremely quick. After filing my claim, I received payment fairly quickly.  My claims adjuster communication was stellar. He kept me informed about next steps and issued my payment no more than 2 days after submitting my claim. I am very impressed. 




May 24, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Really a huge help

Given the trauma of the event and the stress, dealing with this part of it with extremely smooth and was really a huge help in making the process easier. 




May 7, 2019 | Phone Insurance

I was happy with the whole process

Claims representative was very helpful, efficient, fast, and very courteous. I was happy with the whole process even though when you lose your phone it's never here fast enough. but a big 10 to you guys thank you




May 2, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Great customer service

Great customer service from my adjuster. He listen to understand and help me through this difficult time and I am very appreciative for his awesome service.




April 11, 2019 | Phone Insurance

=)

Fast delivery and easy claim process!!! =)




April 22, 2019 | Manufactured Home

I depended on you, and you did right by me.

As the policy holder, I don t know what to look for regarding damage.  Without a good insurance company and a watchful claims inspector, I wouldn t know that I had damage until the rain started pouring in.  I depended on you, and you did right by me.  Thank you. 




April 11, 2019 | Phone Insurance 

The process was easy

This was my first claim and the process was easy. The site was easy to navigate and the claim process was simple and I was without a phone only a few days.




March 11, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Don't think I have *ever* felt like I had an insurance agent actually on my side

The adjuster was amazing - clear, honest, straightforward, quick to respond. Don't think I have *ever* felt like I had an insurance agent actually on my side  - made a huge impact on my/our ability to navigate the mess we re getting fixed.




February 19, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Fast delivery and good customer service

It was a fast delivery and good customer service, only I think the device was a little pricey, other than that everything is perfect...thank you.




February 26, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Keep up the great work!

My Assurant claim adjuster was extremely knowledgeable on the procedures to making my insurance claim as seemless as possible! No person is prepared for a disaster within their home. Assurant handled my claim with a sense of urgency, which brought peace knowing that our claim was in the right hands! Thank you to whole Assurant team! Keep up the great work!




February 13, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Quick service

Quick service, however phone battery drains quicker than my original phone.




February 12, 2019 | Phone Insurance

My claim was quickly approved

My claim was quickly approved and the return of the damaged phone was easy. But the insurance premium and deductible are high. I basically paid $435 for a reconditioned phone which is available on the market for cheaper price.




February 24, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Keep up the great work!

My Assurant claim adjuster was extremely knowledgeable on the procedures to making my insurance claim as seemless as possible! No person is prepared for a disaster within their home. Assurant handled my claim with a sense of urgency, which brought peace knowing that our claim was in the right hands! Thank you to whole Assurant team! Keep up the great work!




February 12, 2019 | Phone Insurance

My claim was quickly approved

My claim was quickly approved and the return of the damaged phone was easy.  But the insurance premium and deductible are high.  I basically paid $435 for a reconditioned phone which is available on the market for cheaper price.




February 24, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Ridiculous

I was asked for receipts and who keeps receipt for a year when they cant be used only 30 days to get a return. RIDICULOUS 




January 14, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Was satisfied with insurance

Was satisfied with insurance. Not satisfied with fedx left phone at a different residence




February 21, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Overall good communication

Overall good communication, slower toward end but was due to excessive claim needs due to disaster in other part of the country.




January 12, 2019 | Renters Insurance

Very efficient and friendly service

Very efficient and friendly service. Device delivered promptly. No hassles with filing the claim. Very knowledgeable customer service representative.