Driven by our values. Dedicated to your customers.

Assurant Phone Insurance Reviews



We help your customers stay connected to all the things, places and people they love. From device protection, trade-in and upgrade programs, and tech support — we’ve got your entire customer and device lifecycle covered.

See why millions of people around the world count on us to keep them connected and protected.


*These reviews are from customers we've serviced. To learn more about out Rating and Review program click here






Sep 29, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Got a phone right a way

Got a phone right a way, not the right color but we are going to make it work.




Sep 23, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Great Job!

Assurant made it very easy for me to get my replacement phone and since my phone was outdated they upgraded me to a newer phone for no extra charge. Great Job!




Sep 15, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Less than 24 hours

Assurant processed my claim and provided a replacement phone in less than 24 hours and at half the cost of my last protection plan through Verizon.




Sep 8, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Great customer service!!!!!

Great customer service!!!!!




Sep 2, 2019 | Phone Insurance

You guys are great

You guys are great. I dont know what I'd do without u --> Not have a phone anymore, That's for sure!!




Aug 27, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Super easy

It was super easy to file my claim online an my device arrived on the next day I love the program




Aug 26, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Everything went great

Everything went great except for shipping, took longer than when it was supposed to be here




Aug 22, 2019 | Phone Insurance

I am not happy

The replacement device was having clitches, I had to send it back plus the original phone. I am now without a phone until they receive both of them, so it will be about 3-4 days without a phone. I am not happy about that.




Aug 15, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Everything went great

Everything went great. And the replacement phone works perfectly.




July 28, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Thanks

To lose a phone is a TERRIBLE thing, since everything is in it. Assurant made it very easy to replace it and the deductible was not unaffordable. Thanks for making this nuisance situation easy to remedy.




July 28, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Fast and easy

The claims process was fast and easy, the replacement phone arrived promptly, and the return process was a snap.




July 28, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Sent the wrong color

Sent the wrong color




July 28, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Thank you!

The process was easy, efficient and the phone shipped quickly. It made an unfortunate situation so much better! Thank you!




July 28, 2019 | Phone Insurance

I had forgotten the insurance covered loss

I had forgotten the insurance covered loss.  I was very pleased to find out it did.  It took some of the pain out of losing my phone in the bottom of a lake.




July 27, 2019 | Phone Insurance

My old phone had a larger screen

My old phone had a larger screen, New replacement phone was a great upgrade, but the screen is small. At my age,  eyesight is not all that good. But I do like the new phone. Just wish the screen was bigger.




July 26, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Awesome turnaround time!

I filed a claim on the 20th of July, received a replacement device on the 23rd, and I mailed my damaged phone on the 24th.  Awesome turnaround time!




July 22, 2019 | Phone Insurance

I had to call twice

The phone I got seems to have the same issue as my previous. People who work at assurant seemed nice but the system is notngood. I had to call twice




July 21, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Replacement was identical to device that was damaged.

Replacement was identical to device that was damaged. Received device within a few days.




June 10, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Thank you so much

Your service and professional reps are awesome. Thanks to your company my claim was handled quickly and without delay. Thank you so much for being the great company that you are.




July 13, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Exceeded my expectations

You guys exceeded my expectations. I got my device really fast and the communication was awesome




July 9, 2019 | Phone Insurance

No surprises or problems

I spoke with two representatives. They were both very friendly, consistent and helpful. The order went through with no surprises or problems.




July 7, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Very simple and fast

the entire process of reporting the lost device and obtaining a new one was very simple and fast. My replacement device came from Pennsylvania to Arizona and I had it in one day. I could not be more satisfied!




July 6, 2019 | Phone Insurance

I got my phone fast!

I got my phone fast!




June 10, 2019 | Phone Insurance

I am completely satisfied

I am completely satisfied with the overall experience with the PHP program. I filed a claim on Monday and by Wednesday I already had my replacement phone. The instructions to return my original phone were self explanatory. Great job!




June 8, 2019 | Phone Insurance

THANK YOU

The speed and professionalism of your service is a credit to an industry that sometimes has a bad reputation. THANK YOU




June 7, 2019 | Phone Insurance

No headaches here!

I would highly recommend Assurant's Premium Handset Protection because I feel that the level of protection offered is worth it given the investment price of the device in question. Filing the claim and getting the device replaced couldn't have been easier! Assurant has really done a great job at making the filing process easy for its customers to get through the process quickly and efficiently. No headaches here!




June 1, 2019 | Phone Insurance

I was very happy with the service

I lost my phone my accident. Slipped out of my pocket into the ocean when I went fishing. You guys kept me calm and had me a replacement very quickly I was very happy with the service.




May 29, 2019 | Phone Insurance

It was super easy

it was super easy to fill the claim and super fast response, and flying quick next day delivery, will definitely recommend to my friends and family.




May 7, 2019 | Phone Insurance 

I was happy with the whole process

Claims representative was very helpful, efficient, fast, and very courteous. I was happy with the whole process even though when you lose your phone it's never here fast enough. but a big 10 to you guys thank you




May 6, 2019 | Phone Insurance

The turnaround was amazing

The turnaround was amazing - I completed the materials for you to review and I received confirmation that evening, and received the phone the next day.  As to the satisfaction with the replacement...it was my grandson's phone and he - being a VERY picky teenager - was happy with it, so that was definitely a "5"!




April 11, 2019 | Phone Insurance 

=)

Fast delivery and easy claim process!!! =)




April 11, 2019 | Phone Insurance

The process was easy

This was my first claim and the process was easy. The site was easy to navigate and the claim process was simple and I was without a phone only a few days.




April 11, 2019 | Phone Insurance

Good customer service...

Good customer service...but the handset itself is flawed. I can barely hear the person I'm speaking to on the other end. Even when I turn the volume all the way up.